Half Way!

Well, I am officially at the 22 week mark, which means that I am just over half way through this pregnancy already. That’s a bit unbelievable. I love being pregnant…and we are so unprepared for this kid…so I am hoping the next 18 weeks go by very slowly. But really, I do love being pregnant. Overall, I feel pretty great and I am in love with the little movements I feel inside. His movements have gone from gentile flutters to obvious kicks in what seems like just a matter of days. Ty has even felt the baby a time or two, which I think is amazing. I’m also over the awkward my-belly-is-expanding-but-I-just-look-fat stage and am so proud of my bump. It is a constant reminder of the life growing inside and the gift God has given Ty and I in this little boy. And if you’re curious, no we have not picked a name yet. We both have our favorites, but can’t agree on any one of them. I keep telling Ty that I should get 51% of the vote because of all the hard work I am putting in to housing the kid…in my body…for 9 whole months. He’s not totally sold on that idea either.

One of the other big pregnancy to-do list items we tackled recently was starting our registry. We walked in to Babies R Us thinking it would be fun and exciting and wonderful. Which in large part it was. But it was also exhausting and completely overwhelming. Ty was a trooper though. He lasted longer than I did. By the end of two hours, the only thing I wanted to do was leave, so things like burp cloths, baby nail clippers and monitors just didn’t seem important anymore. You know what does seem important? Finding a place to live. Our little 800 square foot, 1 bedroom apartment just isn’t ideal anymore. If you think of it, we would love your prayers as we look for a home, hopefully to purchase, to accommodate our growing family. I know that in everything, God will provide just what we need for this baby. So regardless of overwhelming registry experiences that make me feel so unprepared and unequipped, and looking for a home that feels like it will never come, God is sovereign. I know that I do not need to be anxious about anything as we await the arrival of this precious boy.

And for the family and friends I don’t get to see very often, below are some shots of the bump that we’ve taken each week. We missed week 17 because that’s when we were in Nashville with Joe and Hailey, so the weekly photo slipped off the priority list. The photos all kind of look the same to me, but I sure feel different now compared to 7 weeks ago! Putting on socks is definitely harder now too, which is a sure sign of a growing belly. 🙂

6 responses to “Half Way!

  1. Kristin

    So fun! Hey, do you guys need a crib? We have one in a medium wood tone with a matching changing table and one in a dark espresso that Ella is still using, but will probably move out of pretty soon. Both convert to toddler beds and later to full or twin size beds if you buy bed rails. Let me know, either one is yours if you want it.

  2. You look so tiny,and lovely. My daughter Cheri was so quiet, I would worry, she was okay and even after, she was like a baby doll, however, my son, was perpetual motion, in and out of the womb and continued to be a goer and walked quite early. I’m so happy for you and don’t worry, you will be great parents and the Lord will be your help and guide you!! Love you, Judy

  3. LOVE the pictures of your growing belly! I wish I could see you in person…. 😦 boo to the thousands of miles that get together impossible 😦 BUT we are officially going to be in Eugene from Dec. 12-31st!! I better see you guys then! I will call you soon. Love the post!

  4. CORRECTION: Boo to the thousands of miles that *MAKE* that get together impossible. 😦

  5. Sue Bassett

    I LOVE the pics, the posts, but most of all I love the THREE Trimbles! It takes me back 27 years when YOU, Mrs. Mallory, were my bump! You and Ty are gonna be great parents, and I promise to be the best G-momma I can be.

  6. Mark & Cindy/Dad & Mom

    So fun to see these pictures! We’re looking forward to meeting this precious little boy in person and as everyone else has said, you two will be wonderful parents. 🙂 The Lord’s blessings on you 3! We love you!

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 534 other subscribers