181 days to go

It’s official. I’ve entered my second trimester, and according to the baby app on my phone, I only have 181 days to go until I get to meet the tiny human growing inside me. Wow. That is…exciting…and scary…and wonderful…and terrifying…I can’t wait to meet this baby face to face, but the thought of life changing dramatically and forever is also a little daunting. Ty and I pray for our little one everyday and I dream of what its personality will be like, what it will look like, and I pray it gets the very best from both of us. I am blessed to be married to a man I hope our child looks up to, emulates and adores. I pray our child has Ty’s patience…

his loyalty

his commitment

his wit and sense of humor

his cute nose

his almond shaped eyes

his love for adventure

his awe of creation

his cute butt

his thick brown hair

his steadfast faith in the Lord

his ability to compromise

his leadership

his 1 million facial expressions

and so much more. I trust that God is knitting together the perfect little person to join our family and find peace each day knowing that no matter what, this life inside is in His hands. I can’t wait to meet him or her…we should know which in just over a month! Aside from all the things I adore about my husband and hope are genetically imprinted on our child, here’s a little peak at the bump’s progress.

The fist photo was taken the day we found out we were pregnant. Baby was just the size of a sesame seed.

This picture was taken a week ago and baby was measuring about 3 inches long at the time!

One response to “181 days to go

  1. Elise

    That baby bump looks GORGEOUS on you! :))

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 534 other subscribers